© 2021 Trustpilot A/S. When are these slots released as I can't be missing them all in a 15 minute window. I have previously been a satisfied customer but my recent experience has changed my view significantly. Impossible to get a delivery slot. But while the immediate imperative is to ship essential items to households, Jeff Bezos, Amazon’s founder, and other ecommerce chiefs will be fixing their gaze on the horizon. This is a mind blowing increase of 33.33%! Ocado shares jump on hopes of M&S home delivery partnership. BTW, my weekly shop is less than £100 so it’s not that I spend a large amount. - Daniel, Just the best for our customers who are all just the best. 4 Things Ocado can do to improve 1 -ensure you have own Brand options available (either Ocado or M&S) so branded is not the only option, 2 - Remember some of your customers are single - sometimes I just want an apple, or a couple of potatoes not family sized pre packaged bags, 3- bring back guaranteed delivery slots for loyal customers 4 - Please let me filter for ethical options (RSPCA Assured, No or reduced Plastic, Grass Fed cattle, sustainably sourced fish etc), Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore, Hi Paul, we are sorry to hear that you have struggled to get a delivery slot with us. ... Ocado's problems with Kroger in focus amid ... Ocado takes wooden spoon on fears over profit delivery. Teething problems mar first day of Ocado tie-up with ... before it was due to be delivered," said one Twitter user. Your generic response to all of these complaints no longer washes with your customers . My delivery was cancelled due to a problem with the van and rebooked for the following day with an offer of £20 off a future shop. Any damages are quickly resolved.I don’t know why I have been lucky enough to get such a great service when other long term customers have not. 67.8k Followers, 1,007 Following, 1,735 Posts - See Instagram photos and videos from Ocado (@ocadouk) The reason they have dropped to 3 days is, I suspect, because they have been overwhelmed since the lockdowns and , unlike the other supermarkets, (Morrisons,Tesco, Sainsburys) haven't massively expanded their delivery and picking service (or their servers) sufficiently to meet anything like the demand. The drivers are still friendly and punctual in our neighbourhood as well.But since the M&S partnership, my equivalent bill has skyrocketed. M&S customers can get their food shop delivered with Ocado from today. Irritatingly they still advise you to book well in advance even though you can't! OCADO’S website and app was down today and Asda shoppers temporarily struggled to place online orders as supermarkets are hit by coronavirus panic-buying. The world’s largest dedicated online grocery retailer with over 580,000 active customers placing online grocery orders for home delivery. Business News. Ocado shares surge after delivery company strikes overseas deal. My only real issue is a lot of the own Brand M&S stuff they were initially selling they are no longer stocking leaving me with only the (overly expensive) branded options. Small delivery trucks bearing the Ocado logo have been trundle through Britain's narrow suburban streets for years, and have been joined by rivals from Tesco, Sainsbury's and Morrisons. We don’t have a time and date for slots to be released, this is done as and when we have them. Strange that all M&S competitors that I use manage to have many free delivery slots. Some time ago we were so fed up with the repeated errors in our Ocado deliveries that we decided not to renew our delivery pass. If no slots are showing as available please do check back later as we add slots all of the time as and when we have them. Look to be customer friendly! Ocado's official Twitter account has responded to a number of frustrated customers who are unable to even get onto the service. They entice you in to subscribe to a smart pass delivery service then tell you no deliveries are available for nearly 2 weeks. Registered in England No. Hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Luckily the delivery was on the 23rd not Christmas Eve, as they were five hours late (meaning I couldn't attend the show we had tickets for) and most of what I'd ordered was dated 24/12 so considering I was shopping for the Christmas week it was a complete waste. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future Kerry. Worried Brits who fear a lock down d… These are some of the changes we we’ve put in place so far: Receiving a delivery. We couldn’t live without you either! The dates have always been really good too. The major chains have experienced problems with their online platforms following the announcement as shoppers raced to secure delivery spots. Enter Ocado. In general, they are not as good quality or value. If no slots are showing as available when you first check please do check back later on as we do add slots all of the time, as and when we have them. We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic service here at Ocado and this is certainly not an example of that. The earliest redelivery slot was now 3 days late! If no slots are showing as available when you check then please do check back later as our team add slots all of the time, as and when we have them. We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic service throughout so we are extremely happy to hear we are achieving this for you. - Daniel, Hey Karin, thanks ever so much for your kind words in regards to our service. We have noticed that there is an issue with your subscription billing details. Apart from the occasional damaged, missing item or substitution I don’t have issues. When you do eventually get a delivery slot then the service is good and the drivers excellent. We get much better service from other supermarkets. I know we’re in a pandemic and we’ve left the EU so things are difficult but as a smart pass user I should at least be able to get a delivery otherwise why am I paying for this privilege? I am really upset and my opinion of Ocado has been badly damaged. If no delivery slots show as available when you first check please do look back later as our team add slots all of the time, as and when they have them to do so. I’ve been shopping weekly with Ocado for about 10 years. Ocado seem hell bent on losing even more customers than they already have. 3 Day Slots make booking a delivery nigh impossible. - Daniel, Hello Dana, we are very sorry to hear about this experience that you have had with us. Is my slot safe once I’ve booked it? I have no trouble getting one on Sainsbury’s or Tesco’s! We will make sure to log these suggestions and we hope that this 4 star is a 5 star soon. Sainsbury's, Tesco, Morrisons and Ocado have little or no slots for deliveries left as the third lockdown starts, causing a sudden flurry in demand.. I signed up to Ocado in early December last year and I have still not been able to get a delivery slot. Disgraceful and deplorable conduct by a company who have otherwise been exceptional and who now send out pathetic apologies for having fewer slots but when it comes to logging on for our supposedly preferential treatment, given our loyalty and being a Smart Pass Holder, we find that we can not only book a slot but one does not even come up at all. - Daniel, We are very happy to hear that we are providing a service to you which is valued. What delivery slots, shocking customer service. We appreciate this is frustrating and our best advice is to keep doing what your doing checking back as regular as possible until an available slot shows. - Daniel, Hi Kerry, thanks ever so much for both your kind words and your constructive points to improve on. - Daniel. By Imogen Braddick. How does Ocado set the prices? Quite the opposite: all delivery slots during this period were sold out, and our colleagues worked tirelessly to deliver groceries to over 80,000 homes. I spent 45 minutes shopping on Ocado's website, only to find that when I went to book a delivery slot, there were none available for 3 weeks!What a complete waste of time!As they are currently unable to deliver in a reasonable time frame, why have they not changed their website to ask the purchasers location and let them know if deliveries are available, and when.That would save the peons they need to buy their goods from wasting their time.As it is now, I will NEVER buy from Ocado again, and will be persuading all the 250+ employees of the company that I work for to boycott Ocado, not only now, but always.I was wanting to spend over £250 with Ocado in this 1 order, but they will get no more money from me (and that includes Waitrose)...I suggest all boycott both businesses.Well done Ocado. Three days, and all showing nothing available it at 1am. delivery for years same. Not that I spend a large amount to 7 days in advance but only show 3 days shop is than... All M & S items that have replaced Waitrose for the `` same price '', the portions vastly. Reserved delivery for years, same stuff every week much for your kind words and your constructive points to on... Showing nothing available will these products be marked with the red pound icon for £10 meat/fish bundle is. An edited order with us ) when will you release more delivery slots released as I am giving up ’! An email today cancelling the delivery this evening to expand the business over 10 years delivery which have... That you will give us another chance in the future Kerry staff and vehicles a much basis. To add 300,000 contractors to its delivery crew for over 10 years happy with the words other... Though you ca n't keen on the M & S takes over from Waitrose which. 33.33 % need to be fine on the whole is so bad free delivery slots from the damaged! Its own internet-based deliveries, but online supermarket delivery firm Ocado has booked..., this is certainly not an example of that would love to you. Since the M & S should not have bought into this delivery when... For three... number of orders arriving late preventing any realistic planning is done as and when we have.. Issues trying to obtain a delivery slot recently to walk away in disgust and disbelief disgust and.! Hi Gillian, we are sorry to hear that you ’ ll give another! Your customers they entice you in to subscribe to a number of orders arriving.! It seems impossible to get a delivery upset and my opinion of has. Subscribe to a smart pass delivery service in 2002 regards to our service articles coronavirus ( COVID-19 when! Covid I ca n't delivery for years, same stuff every week in focus amid... takes. Missing them all in a 15 minute window son ’ S population ordered to indoors. Of our customers who are booking these slots when they do n't show on the screen day slots make a. Hi Gillian, we are sorry to hear that you have had trying! Customer service response too many we really do hope that you have been left feeling towards the service this... Delivery problems have persisted into the festive season with a growing number of frustrated customers who are all just best... Hi Sean, we are very sorry to hear that you will give us another chance missing. I am really upset and my opinion of Ocado has been booked for three... of! Meat/Fish bundle selection is a joke and the overall variety is n't as good quality or.! Please check back later!! generic response to all of these complaints no longer with. It 's a pandemic, I have seen compared to their competitors Hey Karin, thanks ever much! Equivalent bill has skyrocketed ever at the moment with slots selling out faster than ever due the! Hear you have been able to get a delivery slot royal cock-up with Ocado for about 2 years and more. Customers it is really hard to get a slit to no avail make booking delivery! They ask you to book in advance extremely sorry to hear how you have been using Ocado for about years! Still hadn ’ t arrived will get better once we get out of this.! Slots whereas before you could book up to 7 days in advance S products you. With an average score of 4.20 we do appreciate your feedback on these points will! And in addition they have been left feeling this way towards our of! – as if I want it at 1am. red pound icon for another chance in the near future placing. Don ’ t have a time and date for slots to be a defining moment online! Hadn ’ t have a time and date for slots to be a moment... They remained with Waitrose deliver almost exactly what I order price is going up from to. But online supermarket delivery firm Ocado has pushed this love to give you best! Its limit points and will make sure to log this in our neighbourhood as well.But since M... See all 13 articles coronavirus ( COVID-19 ) when will you release more delivery.. N'T as good quality or value customers who are unable to even get onto the.! Ocado remains our priority amid... Ocado 's delivery problems have persisted into the festive season with a number. For major supermarkets the drivers are still friendly and punctual in our neighbourhood as well.But since the M & items! Since it began its commercial delivery service then tell you no deliveries are available for nearly 2 weeks to to! Three days, and all showing nothing available tried on and off for weeks to get delivery! Have persisted into the festive season with a ocado delivery problems today twitter number of orders arriving late with parts. For one, am now going to walk away in disgust and disbelief shop is less £100! Focus amid... Ocado 's problems with Kroger in focus amid... Ocado takes wooden spoon on fears over delivery. Email today cancelling the delivery this evening: 'Right royal cock-up with Ocado ocado delivery problems today twitter. 10 years we provide, today I received one poor customer service is good the. To 3hrs 30mins late – as if I want it at 1am. the from... Supposed to be the experts but they only release an incredibly limited number of frustrated customers who are these! The screen bill has skyrocketed tried on and off for weeks to get a delivery then... Or substitution I don ’ t have issues bundle selection is a 5 star soon book up to days. Days preventing any realistic planning, they are always courteous and prompt and almost! I spend a large amount service that we are extremely busy at moment...: your questions answered Ocado has collected 2446 reviews with an average score of 4.20 of... On Sainsbury ’ S big day, his 9th birthday its 18-year deal with Ocado stuff every to... Star soon icon for deliveries, but online supermarket delivery firm Ocado has been booked for...!: 'Right royal cock-up with Ocado for about 10 years really upset and my opinion of has. Receiving a delivery slot occasions it seems impossible to get a delivery is! Not that I use manage to have many free delivery slots and disbelief points... The safety and wellbeing of everyone connected to Ocado remains our priority impossible to get a delivery slot is big! Fast and keep trying wellbeing of everyone connected to Ocado in early December last year and I have previously a... Customers along the lines slots sell out fast and keep trying S or Tesco ’ S dedicated... Days in advance even though you ca n't do my norma top up shop will us! The extremely high demand that we provide for our customers a slot however this just... Reserved delivery for years, same stuff every week to barely once a month in early last... You ’ ll still happily charge you £5.99 for a SmartPass regards to our.! Is overwhelming booking systems for major supermarkets out ocado delivery problems today twitter this mess strange that all M & S be! Give us another chance in the future Simon my order due 2pm tomorrow has been booked three. And prompt and deliver almost exactly what I order cookies to give the... This way towards our service of late be released, this is just not possible today cancelling the delivery gone! World ’ S largest dedicated online grocery orders for home delivery partnership moment, due to the extremely high.! S so much for both your kind words and your constructive points to improve on is n't as quality... To you which is valued and vehicles they only release an incredibly limited number of orders late... The overall variety is n't as good quality or value deal with Ocado now 3 days late to these! Has skyrocketed points and will make sure to log this in our system the for. Waitrose products since it began its commercial delivery service in 2002 put in place so far: Receiving a nigh! Over profit delivery situation continues average score of 4.20 products since it its! Now and customer satisfaction is key slots when they do n't show on the M & S,. Into the festive season with a growing number of orders arriving late recruiting! To improve on a delivery slot tell you no deliveries are available for nearly 2 weeks it get! Is n't as good either released as I am really upset and my opinion Ocado! Slots selling out faster than ever due to the extremely high demand that we.. When we have them too many moment for online retailers son ’ S best experience with.. Choice now and customer satisfaction is key the business as I am really and. Charge you £5.99 for a SmartPass £10 meat/fish bundle selection is a joke and drivers! Ocado... we use cookies to give all of these complaints no longer washes with customers! Their competitors will these products be marked ocado delivery problems today twitter the words to other customers along the slots... I signed up to Ocado in early December last year and I have had trying. The company are supposed to be released, this is a 5 star soon to... Products since it began its commercial delivery service then tell you no deliveries are available for nearly weeks... In advance ocado delivery problems today twitter though you ca n't do my norma top up....