Some school's results have been altered by retroactive NCAA penalties. College: Georgia ... COLLEGE. Dec. 22, 2019 12:27 PM PT 1:27 PM MT 2:27 PM CT 3:27 PM ET 20:27 GMT 4:27 1:27 PM MST 2:27 PM CST 3:27 PM EST 2:27 PM CT 0:27 UAE (+1) 15:27 ET 18:27 - Younghoe Koo converted one of two field-goal attempts Sunday as the Atlanta Falcons defeated the Jacksonville Jaguars 24-12. Koo was a four-year contributor for the Georgia Southern Eagles, earning first-team all-conference honors in the Sun Belt in his final season, during which he converted 19 of 20 field goal attempts. Koo wasn’t just a kicker in high school — as a senior, he tallied six interceptions as a defensive back. [33][34] In Week 14 against the Carolina Panthers, Koo made four field goals (including a career-long 50-yarder), four extra points, and recovered a fumble forced by teammate Damontae Kazee on wide receiver Greg Dortch during a kickoff return in the 40–20 win. Die New York Jets bleiben das einzige … Ga Southern. [6], Koo played on the football team for Ridgewood High School in Ridgewood, New Jersey. Status. He played college football for Georgia Southern. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Younghoe Koo went 4-for-4 on field-goal tries and 1-for-2 on extra-point attempts during … Site Last Updated: Wednesday, November 25, 11:37PM Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? [15], The following two weeks, Koo converted both of his field goal attempts and all four of his extra points. Latest on Atlanta Falcons place kicker Younghoe Koo including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN 10.30.20. Player Factfile: Name: Younghoe Koo Age: 22 Position: K College: Georgia Southern NFL games played: 0 Games played for Los Angeles Chargers News / Bolts From The Blue / May 12, 2017 After Giorgio Tavecchio was cut and the Matt Bryant experiment finally came to an end, Atlanta took a chance on Georgia Southern alum (and my former classmate) Younghoe Koo. Direkter Vergleich Begegnungen 34 Siege Minnesota Vikings 21 Siege Atlanta Falcons 13 Punkte 826 : 600 We have tools and resources that can help you use sports data. A girl that will talk to your friend then like u instead Younghoe Koo (koreanisch: 구영회, * 3.August 1994 in Seoul, Südkorea) ist ein südkoreanischer American-Football-Spieler auf der Position des Kickers.Er spielte College Football für die Georgia Southern University und steht seit 2019 bei den Atlanta Falcons in … Height: 5' 10" Weight: 195 lbs Age: 25 College: Georgia Southern. [14] The following week, Koo missed a game-winning 44-yard attempt in a 19â 17 loss to the Miami Dolphins. Team: Atlanta Falcons Position: PK Koo (quadriceps) was limited in practice Wednesday, Will McFadden of the Falcons' official site reports. Younghoe had a lot of hype coming out of college, setting a Georgia Southern record by nailing 89% of his career kicks and being named a finalist for the Lou Groza award. [14] The following week, Koo missed a game-winning 44-yard attempt in a 19–17 loss to the Miami Dolphins. He played college football for the Georgia Southern Eagles. [6], Koo played on the football team for Ridgewood High School in Ridgewood, New Jersey. The latest stats, facts, news and notes on Younghoe Koo of the Georgia Southern Eagles Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Younghoe Koo (Korean: 구영회; RR: Gu Yeonghoe;[1] pronounced YOUNG-hweh;[2] born August 3, 1994) is a South Korean professional American football placekicker for the Atlanta Falcons of the National Football League (NFL). They lived in New Jersey, and he attended Ridgewood High School. 2: 12's a crowd Matchup . By Louis Bien @louisbien Updated Sep 11, 2017, 2:14pm EDT ... College: Georgia Southern; Drafted: / Rd. Most Popular #64986. Koo tacked on two PATs. He made kicks of 29 and 36 yards, and missed a 48-yarder. [4] He played soccer growing up, and won a regional kicking competition. 10.30.20. The latest stats, facts, news and notes on Younghoe Koo of the Georgia Southern Eagles Younghoe Koo Atlanta Falcons Week13 온사이드킥 3회 성공! Learn about Young Hoe Koo and other recruit player profiles on RecruitingNation.com. Logos were compiled by the amazing SportsLogos.net. Younghoe Koo Player Stats 2020. Meanwhile, Younghoe Koo is currently leading the way for all NFC kickers. Atlanta Falcons kicker Younghoe Koo is a top play in Week 11 against the New Orleans Saints. Skip to navigation ... College. LV @ ATL. Koo was also named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award, given annually to the best college kicker in the nation. Younghoe Koo K - ATL . Sun 1:00pm ET. 26 Year Olds. Koo tacked on two PATs, but also missed one. His 85 total points and 2nd highest 95% FG percentage got him a nod as a finalist for the Lou Groza Award given to the best college kicker. Get advice from 100+ experts on whether you should start Younghoe Koo in week 17 of the fantasy football season. As a senior, he earned all-conference honors in the Sun Belt Conference. [32] In Week 13 against the New Orleans Saints on Thanksgiving Day, Koo delivered three successful onside kicks, one of which was undone by a penalty, in the 26–18 loss. Team: Atlanta Falcons Position: PK Odell Beckham Jr. Ga Southern. Kicker Younghoe Koo on Kiper’s List of Impact UDFAs by MTPeterson Bolts From The Blue May 12, 2017, 10:00am EDT With the addition of Koo, expect plenty of competition in the kicking game. McManus traf dann auch einmal zu Beginn der zweiten Hälfte, … Every Sports Reference Social Media Account, Site Last Updated: Tuesday, December 1, 7:31AM. Koo was also named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award, given annually to the best college kicker in the nation. However, the 0–4 Chargers waived him after Week 4, replacing him with 10-year veteran Nick Novak. ATLANTA — When Younghoe Koo heads out to practice for the Atlanta Falcons, he's the only kicker on the field. Join our linker program. 7 things to know about Younghoe Koo, the Chargers’ Korean-born kicker There’s a new NFL special teamer to get to know and love. Subscribe to our Free Newsletter, This Month in Sports ReferenceFind out when we add a feature or make a change. True, but Younghoe Koo is getting a lot more attention or atleast on Twitter. Age: 26. [10], Koo signed with the Los Angeles Chargers as an undrafted free agent following the 2017 NFL Draft. All rights reserved. Die New England Patriots gewinnen durch ein Field Goal im letzten Spielzug gegen die Arizona Cardinals. The latest breaking Younghoe Koo news, stats, splits, articles and how it impacts your your fantasy nfl rosters and DFS lineups. Latest News: Sep. 27, 2020 1:13 PM PT 2:13 PM MT 3:13 PM CT 4:13 PM ET 20:13 GMT 4:13 1:13 PM MST 2:13 PM CST 3:13 PM EST 3:13 PM CT 0:13 UAE (+1) 16:13 ET 19:13 - Younghoe Koo converted two of three field-goal attempts Sunday as the Atlanta Falcons lost to the Chicago Bears 30-26. "[18] "Koo's a very talented kicker," Novak said. He was first-team all-conference in the Sun Belt in his final year, making 19-of-20 field goals. Leos. Younghoe Koo (born August 3, 1994) is a Korean-born American football placekicker for the Los Angeles Chargers of the National Football League (NFL). Do you have a blog? Younghoe was actually a classmate of mine while I was doing my undergrad at Georgia Southern. The Falcons held the Raiders to … Younghoe Koo's Kicking Workout at Coach Zauner's 2018 Free Agent Combine - Duration: 5 ... Craziest Plays In College Football History - Duration: … College: Georgia ... COLLEGE. Younghoe Koo booted five field goals and Jacob Tuioti-Mariner forced a fumble and recovered two more for Atlanta. Latest News: Sep. 27, 2020 1:13 PM PT 2:13 PM MT 3:13 PM CT 4:13 PM ET 20:13 GMT 4:13 1:13 PM MST 2:13 PM CST 3:13 PM EST 3:13 PM CT 0:13 UAE (+1) 16:13 ET 19:13 - Younghoe Koo converted two of three field-goal attempts Sunday as the Atlanta Falcons lost to the Chicago Bears 30-26. When the Falcons signed the one-time Chargers kicker following the release of Matt Bryant, they were asking the fanbase and the coaching staff to trust a player who had been cut by his old team, spent some time with the Atlanta Legends, and been cut from the Patriots practice squad. He was first-team all-conference in the Sun Belt in his final year, making 19-of-20 field goals. [24] The following week against the Memphis Express, he made all three of his attempts, including the game-winning 35-yard field goal with nine seconds remaining to secure a 23–20 victory, and was eventually named AAF Special Teams Player of the Week. In 2019, he played for the Atlanta Legends of the Alliance of American Football (AAF) before joining the Falcons. Week Rank (ECR) K #1. Younghoe Koo trick kicks. Are you a Stathead, too? Koo attended college at Georgia Southern University. Output includes regular season games from 2000 to 2020 and bowl games from 2002 to 2019. Are you a Stathead, too? College: Georgia Southern (College Stats) Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 2 (11994th overall since 1960) High School: Ridgewood Current salary: 750,000. [11] He won the starting job over incumbent kicker Josh Lambo following the conclusion of the preseason. Placekickers. Es war sein zweiter Treffer im Spiel dazwischen lagen Touchdown-Pässe von Matt Ryan auf Olamide Zaccheaus und Brandon Powell und nur ein Gegentreffer von Brandon McManus für die Broncos zum 3:10. Younghoe Koo made both of his field-goal attempts, including a long of 52 yards, also going 4-for-4 on extra-point tries during Sunday's 34-27 win against the Broncos. Koo went 5-for-5 on field-goal tries and 4-for-4 on extra-point attempts during Sunday's 43-6 win against the Raiders. He was named team MVP his senior season, contributing on both special teams and defense, where he tallied six interceptions. While he was always a quiet guy, he made a lot of noise for the Eagles. Week 12 Outlook. Draft Rank (ECR) #264. Koo tacked on one PAT. Younghoe Koo proved his worth in 2019 and should be drafted as a top-six kicker in the final rounds of Fantasy drafts. As a senior, he … Age: 26. Game Logs. Dec. 8, 2019 1:03 PM PT 2:03 PM MT 3:03 PM CT 4:03 PM ET 21:03 GMT 5:03 2:03 PM MST 3:03 PM CST 4:03 PM EST 3:03 PM CT 1:03 UAE (+1) 16:03 ET 19:03 - Younghoe Koo converted four of four field-goal attempts Sunday as the Atlanta Falcons defeated the Carolina Panthers 40-20. [12] Koo became the fourth player in NFL history to have been born in South Korea. (NFL: Spielplan und Ergebnisse) Bridgewater mit Kopfverletzung bei Atlanta . Younghoe Koo (koreanisch: 구영회, * 3.August 1994 in Seoul, Südkorea) ist ein südkoreanischer American-Football-Spieler auf der Position des Kickers.Er spielte College Football für die Georgia Southern University und steht seit 2019 bei den Atlanta Falcons in … Die Vorentscheidung gab es schon in der ersten Hälfte, die Atlanta mit dem Field Goal von Younghoe Koo zum 20:3 beschlossen hatte. [9] At the conclusion of his college career, Koo ultimately converted 88.6% of his field goal attempts, a Georgia Southern team record. Younghoe Koo Player Stats 2020. That doesn't mean he feels secure. Koo made a brief NFL appearance in 2017, … Koo has made 21 of 22 field goals and 18 of 21 extra points, checking in as fantasy football's K6. Find out more. He made kicks of 45, 35, 29 and 50 yards. #enjoythejourney", "Two Former Eagle Players Make AAF Rosters", "AAF Week 1 scores, highlights: Spurrier calls 'Philly Special' for TD, Orlando and San Antonio win openers", "Younghoe Koo kicks Legends to first AAF victory", "Commanders QB Logan Woodside named AAF offensive player of the week", "Inside the short, unhappy life of the Alliance of American Football", "Patriots Sign K Younghoe Koo to the Practice Squad", "Patriots Cut Quarterback Cody Kessler Amid Flurry Of Roster Moves", "Falcons cut longtime kicker Matt Bryant", "Falcons kicker Younghoe Koo a perfect 6-for-6 in debut", "Jamal Adams, Jadeveon Clowney among Players of the Week", "Falcons convert back-to-back onside kicks as Saints caught sleeping on special teams", "The Falcons just proved the onside kick isn't as dead as we thought", "Ryan leads Falcons to another big win over Panthers, 40-20", "Younghoe Koo named NFC special teams player of the week", "Atlanta Falcons sign Younghoe Koo, Ryan Allen to one-year extensions", https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Younghoe_Koo&oldid=991402085, Players of American football from New Jersey, Ridgewood High School (New Jersey) alumni, South Korean emigrants to the United States, South Korean players of American football, Sportspeople from Bergen County, New Jersey, Wikipedia pending changes protected pages, Short description is different from Wikidata, Atlanta Falcons currentteam parameter articles, Infobox NFL biography articles missing alt text, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 29 November 2020, at 21:44. For the final eight weeks of 2019, he was the best kicker in Fantasy. Became the first kicker in Georgia Southern history to be named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award. Falcons kicker Younghoe Koo is having an outstanding 2020 season and looks to be on track to make his first Pro Bowl.. Younghoe Koo Fans Also Viewed . 1994 At the conclusion of his college career, Koo ultimately converted 88.6% of his field goal attempts, a Georgia Southern team record. [21][22] On February 9, he scored the first points in AAF regular season history, making a 38-yard field goal against the Orlando Apollos. This Month in Sports Reference [26] For the year, Koo had been a perfect 14-of-14 on his field goals. ... Younghoe Koo Popularity .
If you see a mistake, please submit a correction and help us fix it. Active. [29], On October 29, 2019, Koo was signed by the Atlanta Falcons after they cut their longtime kicker and franchise leading scorer, Matt Bryant. Pronunciation: \YOUNG-way\ Since signing with the Falcons, Koo has become known for his ability to successfully execute onside kicks. [36], On February 18, 2020, Koo signed a one-year contract extension with the Falcons. Younghoe Koo (born August 3, 1994) is a Korean-born American football placekicker for the Los Angeles Chargers of the National Football League (NFL). "[20], On January 14, 2019, Koo signed with the Atlanta Legends of the AAF. Younghoe had a lot of hype coming out of college, setting a Georgia Southern record by nailing 89% of his career kicks and being named a finalist for the Lou Groza award. Younghoe Koo K Experience: 2 years . Younghoe Koo (Korean: 구영회, [1] pronounced YOUNG-way; [2] born August 3, 1994) is a South Korean professional American football placekicker for the Atlanta Falcons of the National Football League (NFL). Younghoe Koo. Subscribe to our Free Newsletter. Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? In his senior year, Koo knocked 19 of 20 field goals through, including a long of 53 yards. With the release of kicker Matt Bryant, the Falcons signed 25-year-old Younghoe Koo to be the team's new place-kicker. Younghoe Koo’s big season outlines a much larger problem for the Falcons, and that’s the team kicking way too many field goals and not finishing enough drives with touchdowns. 26 Year Old Football Player #36. He played college football for Georgia Southern. Koo was also named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award, given annually to the best college kicker in the nation. Became the first kicker in Georgia Southern history to be named a finalist for the Lou Groza Award. As a matter of policy, Sports Reference only reports the results of games as played on the field. Placekicker #2. news 2017 fantasy football mock draft No. While he was always a quiet guy, he made a lot of noise for the Eagles. Football Players. Help send the 26-year-old to the Pro Bowl below. [10], Koo signed with the Los Angeles Chargers as an undrafted free agent following the 2017 NFL Draft. [37], South Korean professional American football player, "Falcons' Koo found his way from South Korea to the NFL", "Falcons' Younghoe Koo: Onside-kick master delivers again", "Sullivan: Former Ridgewood kicker Younghoe Koo pursuing NFL dream", "This Korean-Born Kicker Is Fighting for a Spot on the LA Chargers", "5 things to know about new Chargers kicker Younghoe Koo", "Younghoe Koo - 2013 Football Roster - Georgia Southern Athletics", "Chargers Agree to Terms with 15 Undrafted Free Agents", "Chargers cut Josh Lambo, keep Younghoe Koo at kicker", "Rookie Younghoe Koo wins Chargers kicking competition, continuing his fantastic story", "Chargers' comeback falls short as blocked field goal seals 24-21 loss to Broncos", "This Time, the Missed Game-Winning Kick Is Younghoe Koo's Fault", "Chargers waive rookie kicker Younghoe Koo and replace him with veteran Nick Novak", "Chargers Sign Kicker Nick Novak; Waive Younghoe Koo", "Chargers give rookie Koo the boot, sign Novak", "NFL Rumors: Patriots Also Signing Kicker Younghoe Koo To Practice Squad", "Chargers move on quickly and cut rookie kicker Younghoe Koo", "Looking forward to this new @TheAAF opportunity.