Cute cat photos are a staple of the internet, so it’s no surprise that we see Pets & Animals earn the highest CTR on their ads with an average 1.68% CTR, nearly double the average! Optimize your Facebook Ads CTR To calculate CTR on Facebook, divide the number of link clicks on your Facebook ad by the number of ad impressions (x 100% to get a percentage). There are two good sources of data on CTR … Salesforce’s Social Advertising Benchmark Report and Nanigans Global Facebook Advertising Benchmark Report . Key Takeaways. What Qualifies as a Good Click-Through Rate? Someone clicking a Facebook ad varies from the intent of someone clicking a Google ad. The inevitable next question becomes: “What is a good click-through rate?” Unfortunately, this is a tricky question to answer. The good news, however, is that Facebook will give you an audience of people who “viewed” your ad. Median CTR for ads in Facebook’s Audience Network increased to 1.23% for Q2 2019. For example, if 100 people see your ad and 10 of them click on your link, then your CTR on Facebook would be (10 link clicks/100 impressions) x 100%, or a 10% click-through rate (which would be awesome). Average click-through rate on Facebook by industry The average Click-Through Rate (CTR) on Facebook Ads is 0.89% across all industries. For example, you could have a click-through rate of 75% over 10,000 impressions, but if the advert receives 0 conversions, what good is a 75% click-through rate if you generated $0 in sales? → What is a Good Click Through Rate (a.k.a CTR) for facebook ads? In Quora, various people claim that a good Facebook ad click-through rate is anywhere between 0.1% to 24%.. That’s not very helpful, is it? For Facebook ads, the average CTR is 0.9% Your Facebook ads will have cost you very much unless you improve your click-through rate. No worries, even the great marketers get confused about Facebook ads CTR rates sometimes. CTR or click-through rate is the measure of how often people that view an advertisement or come across a link end up clicking on it. CTR is a significant aspect of online marketing for advertisers. But for you, for your metrics, for your business click-through rates are irrelevant. Average Facebook Click Through Rates. The most probable reason for this is the intent of Facebook users. How can CTR affect deliverability? In fact, in most pay-per-click channels like Google Adwords, it aids in determining how an ad ranks, as well as how much an advertiser pays per click. This article will explore benchmarks by industry, ad format, ad position, and channel to help you place your CTR amongst like competitors and discuss how to set a baseline CTR. Most answers i found on the internet gives a common reply: “It Depends” Although I completely agree with their comments, let me provide a clearer explanation. Click-through Rate (CTR) Links, a.k.a. Starting with one important question: What is the main reason for you to advertise? And median CTR is up 48% compared to the same time last year, reversing the downward trend we observed last quarter. The first thing you should know is that the way Facebook tracks clicks is not the way you might think you want clicks to be tracked, and that can lead to a discrepancy between what you record reaching your site and what Facebook says they sent your way. CTR increased by 24% since Q1 2019; CTR increased by 48% year over year since Q2 2018 Sometimes a higher click-through rate will result in more reach, which is a good thing. Similarly, Facebook CTR (0.90%) is very different from the Google Search CTR, but more comparable to the display CTR. You should not get obsessed with the click-through rate. If you like, you can choose to retarget those people with other ads, perhaps regular link ads, to promote your free content or product. 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